756/820 New Haven Road
Naugatuck, CT 06770 | Driving directions
fb
J&M Automotive Sls&Svc LLC
 |  (203) 723-5666
Business Hours
Monday - Wednesday 09:00 AM - 07:00 PM
Thursday - 09:00 AM - 08:00 PM
Friday - 09:00 AM - 06:00 PM
Saturday - 09:00 AM - 05:00 PM
Sunday - 10:00 AM - 02:00 PM
Contact us
756/820 New Haven Road
Naugatuck, CT 06770
 SALES: (203) 723-5666
SERVICE: (203) 714-6627

Great Service

My husband and I just bought our second car from Dave down at J and M. Great service, answered all of our questions patiently and helped us find the best fit for our family. Thank you J and M , and thanks again Dave! We really appreciate you!

Kim Galluzzi

You exceed my expectation by providing so much information in making my decision , my 2004 Lexus RX 330 is just what i wanted and i love it ! Thanks Seth Brown , thanks J&M of Naugatuck ! You are the BEST!

Liviu Popescu

Awesome car buying experience

This is my 2nd vehicle I purchased thru J & M. The staff awesome, professional and knowledgeable making car purchasing experience enjoy! I will continue to do business with the

Brady Streaman

Great Service

I purchased my BMW with Sue Janelli and she was very helpful and patient. I would definitely consider buying at J&M automotive!

Jeffren Suarez

I just picked up my Subaru STI and I had the best sales person hands down. Michael really eased my nerves. He was very knowledgeable about the Subaru. Michael took time with me to not make me feel like just a customer but a friend. ken the finance manager went above and beyond to help me get approved. thanks J&M for getting me a great car.

A Google User

this is my 2nd purchase through J&M. I cant say enough about my sales guy Vinny! He is the only one I will go to for a car. He is honest and always has me smiling . my finance guy Steve was amazing. He went over every single piece of paper and answered Every questions i Have.

Zelia Demonde

First and foremost J and M did as their commercial says they exceeded my expectations before,during, and after the sale. I want to thank Dave for the sales man for walking me through all the steps, which as a first time buyer was very scary. Steve the finance guy and I think his name is Kin. J and M went above and beyond so very happy with my purchase.

A Google User

J & M automotive has been in Naugatuck forever. They have an extremely large inventory of used cars. When you drive on the roads of Waterbury you see... read more

Joe M.

I cant say enough about my experience here everything went perfectly. Steve M. really listened to what I needed and got me what ended up being the perfect car for me. Steve was patient and caring. This wasn't an easy transaction but I was always kept in contact buy Steve. My finance person was also Steve and that makes it very easy to remember their names when i come get my next car. Thanks again J&M

Margarita Roy

I bought my acura 34000 mile 2007 mdx nice car good customer service allways low in price next time i bought my use car from jm automotive and salesman ray very good person

mayank patel

Le doy 5 estrellas! Fue facil encontrar el carro que yo quen. Atraues de su website. El carm actual era exacto a su foto hasta se veia mejor. Limpio bajo en millaje y a buen precio! luis el vendedor fue muy paciente y supp todas las contestos a mis preguntas. Muy contento com mi compa Gracia al staff de J&M

A Google User

Primero Que nada quire darle las gracias a Luis por hancer esta compre tan facil y por ayudarme tanto. A la verdad que estaba neneoia asi como dicen en su comercial me ayudaron hasta el ultimo poso. El auto excediu todas mis expectoaures me encanto. Muy contenta.

A Google User

Wife bought a car from this place, I looked the car over and it looked. I told her to make sure that they changed the oil and top off all the fluids except the brake fluid because the brake fluid looked to have been recently changed and the levi looked correct for the minimal wear on the brake pads. They went the extra mile and did a full brake job, pads and rotors all around, the brakes were fine but they did it anyway. Nice, I get to skate a few years without having to do a brake job on her car!

Ted Gallucci

Ray was so helpful. He listened to exactly what we needed, and quickly brought up 3 cars for me to look at.He responded to all my questions even after I left. I love how J and M handles all the DMV procedures now. What a relief!

Ru Virginia

Best dealership ever!

Growing very tired of my 97 cavalier I've had for 11 years one day out of the blue I just had enough of it and said to my girl I wish I can get a new car!That same night she found J&M auto and actually woke me up out of my sleep and insisted that I check out this website they seem good,I kept refusing because I've had such bad experiences at dealerships.I finally stopped being hard-headed and just looked at the J&M website. I saw they had a 09 Dodge avenger a beautiful black SXT V-6 I didn't have to look no further I wanted that car.My girl kept on about let me leave an email about the car so they can contact you.Finally again I gave in and said UGH.... OK.Friggin 3 minutes later ken called me,man these guys move fast!He said how much u got down,when can you come down and do you wanna test drive it?? I said stuttering uhh uhh I can come down in about a hour I guess,he was just moving so damn fast I didn't know what to say?So we head down there from West Haven sweating like we're in a sauna on this beautiful hot as hell of a day in july cause my AC didn't work,my girl is eating ice and I'm drinking a slushy to cool us down,we crack up about it now.The whole ride there I'm just saying to myself this is a waste of time even though I have a pretty decent job,$800 dollars down,a trade in and a credit score of 610 which is like borderline fair still thought no way I'm getting that car.Got there and some guy named Brad like ran up to me and said your mike right I said uhh yeah,I didn't even walk in the friggin building yet!He says to me I'm about to get the car you wanna go for a test drive....sure I said.We didn't even really introduce ourselves yet?After the test drive he brings me in the office and says why you look discouraged so I say to him... I got bad luck with dealerships he says to me we make dreams happen my man I will get you this car.I was literally in his office for ten minutes next thing you know he's asking me to put a little down so he can hold the car for me.3 days later later he calls me and said u got approved the car is yours.One day I'm driving a 97 cavalier with 200,000 miles on it and with no plans at all or not even searching for a new car 4 days later I'm driving a 09 avenger with 76,000 miles on it.It was surreal.Brad and everybody who works at J&M auto are just awesome,great attitudes,friendly,so fast they will make your friggin head spin and they really try to help you as much as they can,excellent customer service!!!If anybody is looking for a car look no further they are excellent!So thank you J&M for helping me get a beautiful car that's been running great for a year and a half now!

Mike Boyle

J&M may always be my car dealership. Ray and Ken took great care of me, both very friendly, non-pushy salesman/finance managers etc. I couldn't be happier with a car dealership. If you ever go to J&M ask for Ray, he will truly take good care of you. Thanks Ray and Ken!

A Google User

J&M may always be my car dealership. Ray Demers and Ken Nelson took great care of me, both very friendly, non-pushy salesman/finance managers etc. I couldn't be happier with a car dealership. If you ever go to J&M ask for Ray, he will truly take good care of you. Thanks Ray and Ken!

A Google User

"EXCELLENT" Just wanted to say it was certainly my pleasure dealing with Meir and Paul yesterday and very glad I did come down to J&M Automotive. You made my car shopping experience a pleasure. Thanks Again, Gary A.

A Google User

best place to do business! awesome prices and great vehicles for sale!

A Google User

I was looking for a vehicle and they had great selections. I recommend them to anyone that is looking for a car!

A Google User

I just bought a Honda Accord from J&M automotive and so far the car runs great. Bruce was my salesperson and he was very easy going and straight forward. Usually dealers lie to you about their cars just so you buy it but J&M was different. I reccomend this dealer to anyone! by Olivia 11/25/2011

A Google User

I would definitely buy again from J&M! This dealer was very helpful in assisting me to find the right car. I had gotten into an accident and needed a car quickly. The car that I purchased was a great price(I did my research and compared). I was very satisfied with my purchase and J&M in general. I would absolutely recommend them!

A Google User

I just purchased my 3rd vehicle from J&M last week and have had nothing but good luck with my vehicles from them. The only complaint I had in the past was the time I had to wait in between leaving deposit and actually picking the car up after being serviced, however, they have just moved into a bigger facility and this time the turnaround time was just one day. I will continue recommending J&M to family and friends as I have for the past 5 years!

A Google User

A friend recommended them to me when I decided it was time for a new car. I checked out their website and their prices were really great and I got a fast response from them when I emailed about a car. Dave spent a lot of time with me narrowing down what car I wanted and he was a nice guy to work with. Everyone was really nice and helpful there, and most importantly, I love my new car. I'll definately buy from them again.

A Google User

I came in on a Saturday looking for a car in a specific price range and ended up working with Paul who was very relaxed. He let me browse and I picked two cars that I liked, we got the test drive and chose the car that day. It was easy, efficient, and Paul even survived my dad's battery of questions (I am much more easy going). The car is great, although I have only had it for a fews days now. They even went out of their way to mail the paperwork to Boston overnight because I forgot to tell them that I was only in town for that weekend to specifically do car shopping. I ended up buying the insurance they offered as well (covering me for an additional 40k miles of everything since the '03 Honda I bought had under 80k original miles). All in all, very wonderful experience.

A Google User

Thanks J&M for the great vehicle. I love it!

Nicole Pappacoda

Thanks for helping resolve previous loan issues

Experse

Best place to buy a used car or truck STAY AWAY from A better way auto down the road from them

Patrick Reis

Friends and family of mine have been gone to J&M to purchase and service vehicles for many years now. Naturally when it was time for me to purchase another car, I thought of them. Now, after working with them, I would never go anywhere else. I needed the car as soon as possible and I very was impressed with the efficiency in which the entire team worked. They are very honest and very friendly. I will only use J&M for my service needs. I don't easily give recommendations, but J&M gets my HIGHEST recommendation!

Brittany Kane

Service was great, and i give them a 5 star rating

A Glerline

Took good care of me, very professional, no BS. I highly recommend these guys. I worked w/ Dave.

Jeff Emch

The service was great. It did take sometime to get vehicle after purchase because they are a very busy dealer, but that shows how a good a dealer they are. Be patient because it is worth it

Brad Piccirillo

Second car I bought from J&M, I wouldn't go anywhere else. Treats you like family

Maniak M

We just purchased a 2007 Camry from J & M and were very pleased with the service we have received so far. I submitted an application online and received an immediate response from Kyle who was great in getting us a car that fit our budget. We are looking forward to picking up the car and would definitley recommend J&M to friends and family for their quality focus they offer to their customers and potential customers.

jen wallenta

Great people to work with! Dave was the best salesman

Watson V

Everyone was fabulous and Sue was really great

A Google User

My wife and I bought a 2005 toyota corolla for our son. A week later the battery went dead on a saturday night. The next day I purchased a new battery and had it put in the car because my son needed the car to get to work. On monday I called J&M and told them about the battery. They sent me a check for the battery. I will buy my next car from them. Thanks!!

Greg Jackson

Dave was fantastic! A friend for you!

A Google User

Dave was great to work with! He made the buying process so easy.

Maggie L

Good experience, and repeat customer. Good people to deal with, and Mike was a great guy

A Google User

My experience with J & M was super, they responded to my email immediately and the next day I made a purchase. Sales person was sharp, he was willing and able to provide me with all detail information on my vehicle. Vinnie Petta

hattiepearl1

Had an amazing experience with the staff at J&M automotive both times assisting me with a vehicle. Thank you again for all of the assistance

A Google User

Have never had such a professional dealer experience. Highly recommend Vinny and J&M Automotive

Pritchett

Amazing customer service, and people skills. Vinny, no pressure salesman tactics. Steve, patient and honest

Modelli

I came to J&M Automotive and encountered Dave as a salesman. He had respect, and dealt in a professional matter. It was a pleasure to deal with the entire staff

Idealbiphar

Very friendly and took good care of my wife when she came in without me- car was ready when promised and they delivered it in great shape

Mr McMaN

Came in got helped quickly. Luis helped me decide on the vehicle that i wanted and he worked quickly with Ken. I was approved and out of here with the vehicle very fast. I am very happy with the service provided.

Harlow Yelle

This was a shockingly painless process. Everyone here is knowledgeable and professional. Ill recommend them to everyone i know

A Google User

Great service. Brad was very helpful

Mikel T

Great service and they work with you on what you are looking for. They also work hard to find the best financing to meet your needs. All the staff was very nice

Lita Cromb

It was a wonderful experience. Everybody, especially Brad was fantastic. I would highly recommend J&M

A Google User

My Husband and I are immensely pleased with the experience we had at J&M. Never has buying a car been so easy!!! Brad was an excellent salesman and everyone there was so nice. Sometimes buying a car can be intimidating but that was the not the case at J&M!! In addition,we didn't feel pressured to tack on any unnecessary packages. The entire staff was very professional and welcoming. We are so happy with out 2007 Tribeca and the price we paid.

Melissa Borunda

Brad was great Ken was awesome Steve was extremely helpful Faith gave me hope

A Google User

Mike is the best, and fast. I could not have had a better experience

A Google User

This was my second car from J&M Dave was my salesman and he was very helpful. I am very pleased with my service here

Nala G

Ken and Chris were very helpful and efficient. They went above and beyond to assure satisfaction

A Google User

I can't express enough how amazing J&M is. As a single mother I was nervous about walking into a dealer alone and being taken advantage of. I met a sales guy named Vinny and he was by far the nicest down to earth man I have ever met. He took hours and hours with me picking out the perfect car for my son and I. Not once did he seem annoyed by my questions or made me feel like a bother. He told me honest opinions on the cars I test drove. Wither it was good or bad. I didn't feel alone anymore. I drove away with the car of my dreams. I highly suggest everyone asks for Vinny, he is the best at what he does for sure. And once you are ready to talk to a financial rep, Ken is the man! Thanks Vinny and Ken and Thank you J&M for being the best dealer in New England!

Sara Langston

I used to dread buying a used car, but J&M is an excellent experience. The were a very professional sales staff and service department. This is my 3rd car purchase and hope to many more here at J&M

A Google User

I just purchased two cars from J&M within four month period. Brad was very helpful, and went out of his way to make sure both purchases went very smooth. Financing was very easy and painless with the help of Oken. Both Brad and Ken were great to work with!

A Google User

Derek was excellent at his work. He followed up on all promises and requests. I will refer all friends and family here without hesitation

Ve Cammil

I bought my first car here at J&M and it was a great experience because of Dave, Jack, and Ken. They were kind enough to help my dad and I through the entire process and explain everything to us clearly. I will definitely recommend this place to others

Nessa E

I recently bought a Ford pickup from J & M. The experience was top notch through the whole process. The pictures and descriptions of the vehicles were exactly right on. (Which was appreciated after we had driven over 100 miles to this facility.) They gave us plenty of time for test rides and discussion and never hurried us. Financing process was almost painless and the complex process of out of state plates was handled promptly and efficiently. When we picked up the vehicle everything was worked on that we had agreed upon. We would recommend this dealer without hesitation.

Cathy Rudy

I was extremely pleased with the personalized attention that my daughter and I were given by the salesperson, Vinny, when we walked through the door. This was our first car purchase and we had many questions.He took the time to answer each and everyone of them. She told him what she wanted in a vehicle and how much she could afford. He was very patient and understanding and helped her to choose the best fit. I greatly appreciate all the time that was given to us to make this the right choice for us. And above all else I appreciate the honesty and service given to us. I have already recommended J & M to several of our friends. Thank you for make this a great experience.

Laura Sussan

Dave is the best! He has helped us buy 5 cars. We are very pleased with Dave's service. We always recommend Dave and J&M automotive to family and friends!

A Google User

Awesome customer service down there at j&m , I stopped by with a bad headlight and mike took care of everything on the spot...thank you! We'll be back again for our next ride

Jacqueline Mastrianni

I couldn't have had a more pleasant experience at J&M! Our salesperson, Brad, was patient and helpful through the entire process. He answered every question honestly and quickly. We got great financing and the whole process was very easy. If you're in the market for a used car and want a wide selection of vehicles to choose from, at a great price, this is the place! I LOVE my new Honda Insight!

Melissa Vernola

Brad made the experience of buying a used car easy. He didn't try to sell us a car outside our price range and found a car that fit our needs. he kept us informed each step of the way from our initial visit until the day of purchase

A Google User

As most of the reviews say J&M is the place to go. Brad was our salesperson and he was very patient and thorough through the whole thing. We got a great car at a fantastic price. I would definitely recommend them to family and friends.

Peter Haines

I love the service. Everyone is so nice; Ken and Brad help me a lot. Got my second car from here

A Google User

As always J&M is the best place to buy a car. Dave Decarla was beyond helpful. He made the process seamless and quick with the help of Ken in finance. The buying process was effortless for my husband and myself. I will continue to come to J&M for all my car buying needs. Thank you for the fantastic service

Rios Gaskill

My family and i came all the way from Massachusetts. We stayed for service, and what a great place. Great people and such a pleasant atmosphere. We will definitely drive down again when we need another car

Klugheld L

Excellent service Salesman very knowledgeable Answered all questions Tons of cars to look at Finance was simple and easy Dealership is very nice Will tell anyone looking to stop by

Moy A

I bought a very nice 2009 Kia Sportage for a good price at J&M recently. Luis was very helpful as my salesman and i'm glad i went there to find this vehicle. very satisfied with the deal

A Google User

I recently bought 2 cars here and my experience was fantastic! I first made contact via the internet with Kyle who was extremely helpful and patient with my questions. I then worked with Bruce whom was a delightful fellow and went over both cars in great detail with me. We worked on the numbers and we reached an agreement that was mutually acceptable. Then I was off to see Ken the finance wizard who put everything together, explained all my options and warranties available in explicit detail. I should also mention that Bruce and I agreed on a few details with each car that I wanted either repaired, replaced or at least looked into, this is important, they never hesitated, everything was made right no questions asked, no fight no argument. This is the way every Car dealer should operate! I would recommend them to anyone and I most certainly will be back for my next vehicle! Hats off to J&M! Thank you all for an excellent car buying experience!

Paul B

I bought a very nice 2009 Kia Sportage for a good price at J&M recently. Luis was very helpful as my salesman and im glad i went there to find this vehicle. very satisfied with the deal

A Google User

Dave was excellent, went over details, answered all questions and was very responsive. Although there were many issues with DMV he remained proactive and understanding to my frustrations

L Machey

Thanks to Paul this was an awesome car buying experience.

Nancy Pietrunti

Very helpful! Thank you so much

A Google User

After a wait to pick up the car, it was worth it. I was treated quite well. Finance guy was great, and found us a good deal. Salesman was never pushy and responded to my inquiries. They went over the vehicle with me to make sure I knew how everything worked. Just need to bring it back when the mirror comes in.

Jerry Slomski

Dave DeCarlo and Steve Grappi were great to work with and very helpful. Made everything easy to understand and helped in whatever way was needed

Jos Grauel

I am a returning customer to J&M and of Dave. Dave is always very helpful and understanding. Ken in finance is equally as helpful. Both experiences were excellent and i would recommend J&M to anyone that is looking for a top quality used vehicle.

J Leodoah

As a father with his son, who is buying his first car on his own, It has been a pleasure working with this dealership and its staff. The professionalism they’ve shown was outstanding. Thank you for all you have done

S Mara

We purchased a 2008 Jetta from Dave for our daughter Kayla on may 30th 2015. dave was very helpful and kept us updated on the status of our purchase and was very attainable by phone. he answered every question that i had. I would recommend this dealership and Dave

A Google User

I would happily give J&M automotive a 5 star rating. Car buying can be nerve wracking, but it was easy at J&M. We recently purchased another car at a large dealership in Willing ford and it was not a smooth experience. Derek had car ready as we got home. Very professional and a breeze to work with.

G Fein

Definitely 5 stars. Dave is great to work with. This is our 3rd car purchase thru him and we will continue to recommend J&M and Dave to others

A Google User

This was the easiest and most enjoyable experience buying a car. I will recommend this dealer for anybody that’s looking for a car. They were knowledgeable and look out for me. I am now a J&M customer for life

A Google User

The best used car buying experience. I’ve ever had. My salesperson Derek was polite, efficient and courteous as well. Ken in finance was also great. I thought I might have to be in finance for an hour but surprisingly as in and out and on our way. Thanks again J&M, I’ll definitely be back!!

Etta P

My first car buying experience was great! Dave D, Faith S. and the finance manager Ken N. made it super easy for me and my mom

Apliceman

Worked with Dave and he was very helpful in showing the cars. Good deals too, probably one of the more reasonable dealerships I’ve been too

JillNAce

They are good guys, good price and excellent service. Just bought a car with them.

Lucas vieira ferrarini

Staff was courteous and funny. Great experience for a first time at a dealership

A Google User

Wonderful definitely recommend this dealership & Paul. The best experience ever!!! We had no issues with anything!! Very friendly and pleasant!!

Erica Carasone

Just bought a Jeep Liberty from J&M and was very pleased with my car buying experience. Salesman Paul was outstanding. Very knowledgeable about the cars they were selling and I did not feel pressured to buy. Would recommend this dealership if you are looking for a great variety of cars and suv's.

JUDITH MILLER

The facility is very nice and welcoming. The customer service is very helpful. The cars are great quality and the salesman Paul was very great to work with

Gina Wilkinson

The facility is very nice and welcoming. The customer service is very helpful. The cars are great quality and the salesman Paul was very great to work with

Gina Wilkinson

Everyone was very helpful. The finance person was backed up so there was a little bit of a wait however, everyone was friendly and efficient!

A Google User

Everyone at J&M worked hard to get me the car of my dreams!! They got me approved for a loan and made my buying experience a breeze. Sue G. was phenomenal! Thank you again

A Google User

This was my first experience with J&M Automotive and it was a wonderful one. From the sales person Brad, to the finance person. They were so accommodating and everything went smoothly. A piece of cake! I highly recommend doing business with this dealership

A Google User

Just purchased my third vehicle from J&M Automotive. Never had any issues with the cars, nor the customer service. This recent experience is exactly what i expected in a good way. Brad was very helpful and wasted no time working with me showing me the vehicle and getting the process started, and Ken.from finance is very friendly hardworking as well

Jay Markey

Amazing service. All of the staff was excellent! Thank you so much

A Google User

J&M Automotive is great!!! They are quick and very efficient with excellent customer service. All of my concerns with the car were promptly addressed. Bill was great

A Google User

I will be writing this review on every possible forum for J&M Automotive. I just bought my first car, and thus had my first car buying experience. I was recommended to J&M by one of my best friends who bought both of her cars here. Come to find out, my other best friend purchased her jeep here as well. It's very clear they get all their business by word of mouth, and deservingly so. From helping me find the car that fit my needs, to finding one within my budget, to the test drives, the paperwork, the registration transfer until I was handed my keys and drove off, this place is PHENOMENAL. Major thanks go out to Vinny, Jack, and Ken for not making this experience as frightening as it could've been! I will recommend J&M to ANYONE.

Rachel Porter

Sue was my salesperson. She was funny but also very professional. Getting in contact with her was very easy and she told me everything I needed to know. If I came back here again I would definitely ask for Sue again

A Google User

Great service! They make you feel like they are listening to you and care that you really need a car. Not pushy like other dealerships

A Google User

Great experience at this dealership. Bill was absolutely the best salesman Ive worked with. Every question I asked was straight up honest. They dont budge on the price but you get what you pay for. Had the truck for 2 weeks and minor things came up. Eric & the service department were absolutely the best and fixed things immediately. Excellent service department and have already highly recommended this dealership to everybody I know.

Tim Jurkowski

Such a friendly atmosphere and easy, quick purchasing experience! I really appreciated them helping me through buying a new car. Thanks again J&M

A Google User

Brad was my salesperson. This was my second purchase at J&M and I purposely requested Brad again. He’s in my opinion, one of the best salesmen I’ve ever encountered. He made this sale as easy as possible for me just as he did the first time I purchased a car here

A Google User

The process was quick, convenient and definitely efficient! Everyone was very friendly and was able to answer all my questions that I had with no hesitation. I would definitely recommend this place to others. The price was fair

A Google User

Ray made this simply; a no fuss transaction! He was wonderful to work with; professional and he listened when I spoke @ my needs. I would highly recommend Ray to help you to find your next vehicle! I will definitely be sending all family and friends to Ray & J & M. It was a pleasure doing business with them. Ken is great as well! He definitely went above and beyond. ~ Thank you!

Heather Lucas

I very happily dealt with Luis. He was very professional, knew the car well and did not pressure the sell. Ken in financing was fast, efficient and a pleasure to deal with as well. I am a very pleased customer

Runyano

Our experience at J&M automotive was wonderful . The staff was great. We are so happy with our experience and the help they gave us. Steve Magura and Steve Groppi were wonderful and very friendly and helpful

A Google User

I bought a used car here last year and with any used car there are some problems that may arise. The service department, especially Eric S. has been wonderful! They go out of their way to make things happen. Their professionalism and courtesy is beyond my expectations. I would come back here again for any car I buy and highly recommend J&M to anyone!

A Google User

Buying process couldn't be easier. The dealership is clean and attractive. Everyone was very friendly.

A Google User

I drove over 3 hours from South Jersey to get a car from here. Vinny and Kyle were very nice and helpful. Definitely worth the drive!

Anthony Amorin

My wife and I have both purchased cars from Brad Baumhor at J&M Automotive (Mercedes and Jeep). Can't say enough about the dealership and Brad is awesome to work with! Brad went above and beyond with our requests and answering our questions at all hours of the day. He even got us our car within a tight deadline that we had. We will both be going back to J&M in the future for any new purchases! I highly recommend going to J&M Automotive and speaking with Brad, he will get you what your looking for!

Greg Kinsella

Thank you Derrick for helping me out, you were great!! Kent, you are awesome! Steve, thank you for setting my payments! Everybody here is great; this is the first time I have had this wonderful experience buying a car. All my friends and family will know about it

M Collette

Went into J&M hesitant and worried about my first car buying experience and it was absolutely phenomenal. Derek took very good care of me and picked a car perfect for my wants and needs. Staff are very friendly and helpful. I could absolutely refer a friend. Thank you J&M for a great experience

C Soliel

I love the coffee. Steve is cool. Danielle is cool too and she shares the same name as my gf. Thanks for the car, beautiful service. Derek is cool too because my name is Eric and he told me about the free coffee.

A Google User

This was my first time buying a car from a dealership and not off of crags list. As you can imagine I was a little nervous, as I've heard many horror stories. The sales team at J&M is amazing! They explained everything to me and broke it down. When I went to test drive the car I bought I gave them a list of things that I would like to see fixed and looked at. They did it no problem. Even after I purchased my car I called back about two things and even though it wasn't included in my 30 day warranty they offered to look at my car anyways because it was just purchased. The team here truly loves what they do and have excellent customer service skills. Would definitely recommend them to my friends and family. We will be back to get a car for my wife in the near future!

Justin Taylor

Bought a honda pilot a 4 years ago and its been a great car. they had the best deal on the vehicle we wanted and they gave me slightly more money for my trade in vehicle than other dealers offered. The only part of the whole deal that I didn't like was the added charge of "window vin etching." but when I asked them to remove the charge (since I didn't want vin etching) they kindly did. I am currently shopping them for another car and I look forward to making another purchase from them. I highly recommend this place. There was much less cheesy back and forth between me, the salesman, and the sales manager than I have experienced at other dealerships. They also did not force extra warranties etc down my throat. They offered me everything but I did not feel pressured.

cwk diy

In July 2015, I purchased a gently used Honda Cross tour from J&M Automotive Sales and Service in Naugatuck. This is the third vehicle I have purchased through J&M over the years. Mr. Derek Dooley, a very knowledgeable and personable sales associate, assisted me. Derek and J&M earned a five star rating with this sale. Derek’s personal style is an excellent fit with the customer friendly J&M business model. The dealership offers carefully selected, high quality used vehicles at competitive prices in a no pressure environment and stands behind them. I am a demanding and detail-oriented car buyer, and Derek exceeded my high expectations. He listened attentively to my requirements and patiently showed me vehicles that corresponded closely to my needs, and he always responded courteously, promptly and professionally to my concerns throughout the transaction. In my opinion, you will not find a more capable or personable associate. I would strongly recommend that you visit J&M Automotive and, when you do, be sure to ask for Derek

A Google User

My experience today was great! Customer service was great and quick. They were straight forward and honest. Every question and concern I had was answered. I highly recommend anyone to come here.

A Google User

I bought my car in 2014, A Chevy Impala it was a 2011, the experience I had at J & M was just awesome, the salesman couldn't have been nicer, they made me feel comfortable and at ease, I had no type of bad feelings, whatsoever, I didn't feel like they were just out to get my money, and after I purchase the car several weeks later I had an issue with a sensor believe was a oxygen sensor, I called them up and they told me to bring the car in the next day, I took the car in, not only did they take very good care of my car, they also took care of me, after they replacef the oxygen sensor they send me on my way, very pleased and extremely satisfied. they were the nicest people that you can never meet and this is from someone, (myself) who is real skeptical about car salesman, but to me it's a five-star place with five star people and I would go there again and again and I will also send people to their establishment! If you need to purchase a vehicle, you can't go wrong dealing with J&m, that's for sure, when it's time to get a new vehicle you can bet your bottom dollar that's where I'm going back to! I just want to say thank you to the awesome people at J & M's I actually felt comfortable you have a satisfied customer 4life! BY the way, I've also sent my son and daughter-in-law there to purchase their vehicle! Thank you from the Hutchings family, now apart of the j&m family!

Me Me

Came here unsure of what type of vehicle I wanted. Brad sat with me patiently and helped me narrow down my options. He was very thorough with the car and warranty. Today I drove off in my "newish" car and I couldn't be happier. Thanks to Ken in finance for helping me with my credit situation. I will recommend J&M to everyone.

A Google User

#1 for a reason Look no further

My experience with Steve and the rest of their staff was great when I went to J and M on a recommendation from a sales person from a local dealership in my town. I was looking for a used car with low mileage that fit my personal preferences. After explaining to a sales person what I was looking for, he told me that what I wanted wasn't going to be found easily at a new car dealership. To my surprise he then reffered me to the J and M website telling me how reputable they are instead of trying to have me wait on the possibility of a car turning up with them, since that ment he would be losing a buyer to another dealer it really spoke to the integrity and reputation of J and M. I was immediately impressed by the invintory they had in stock. They have something for everyone with cars in very many price ranges. Even though I was happy with what I saw I still didn't want to limit myself to the first place I came across. I continued to search all kinds of used car sites and went to different dealerships which turned out to be a huge waste of time. Most of them didn't have what I was looking for at a fair price and a few places which I won't name were extremely rude. I live a little ways away from J and M so I was immediately excited to see that the cars on the lot matched all the photos I had reviewed. I was able to browes around the lot without being hasseled before I went inside. I feel lucky to have had Steve M came and asked if I needed any help. He listened to my requests and then we narrowed it down to a couple of cars. He was very patient with me, answering every question that I had, which were quite a lot. Having knowledge about cars after attending school for automotive tech, I was very impressed with the condition of the cars that I got to test drive. The first car I drove brought out the young kid in me and was very fun to drive. However my most important requirement was to have the best after market warranty available and this particular car even though professionally modified and was in great condition unfortunately didn't qualify for the warranty. It would have definitely been an impulse purchace lol. After driving the VW GTI I was very happy on its performance, Steve also helped me make the right discision for what I wanted reminding me that I would be straying away from my requirements. Again, I can't stress on how good their customer service was. When we were ready to finish the paper work it was very hassel free, they even made sure I got the very best warranty available " YEAH ". They were able to get me in the car I wanted with an after market warranty while meeting all my requirements and staying within my budget. They serviced and detailed my car and had it ready for pickup in just a few days with it looking as if it just came off the assembly line. It was definitely worth the drive because I received the best assistance you could ask for from everyone that assisted me. They even picked me up so I could pick up the car asap. Because they knew how excited I was to get in and drive. Even their driver Anna was very friendly. They understand how to make you feel like family when you are there and I'm happy to be a new member of the J and M family.

Chris Coleman

Make this your FIRST Stop!

Originally from the area, I've seen J&M grow over the years. The growth of this company never changed; they are Customer-focused, Professional and Knowledgeable. They have a fantastic selection of vehicles in a wide price range. The cars are serviced and detailed in-house and those savings are passed on to the customers. You won't be disappointed. Don't bother looking for a roadside deal, stop by J&M first and you'll save yourself a lot of time.

Susan DeRosa

Outstanding Experience and Product

We drove over an hour to come to J&M Automotive to buy our Nissan Frontier! There are many dealerships near our home. We were not disappointed that we drove the distance! The service is outstanding and we love our truck! Ron and Danielle are awesome. If you are looking for a vehicle, we recommend you go to J&M and ask for Ron Merancy! You will definitely be satisfied. Best vehicle buying experience ever.

Vernette Townsend

I have never seen a car dealer do so much for a customer like these folks. From the initial test drive through the delivery they totally exceeded our expectations. Luis the salesperson stayed with us way past the closing time to help us with the insurance. Just one example out of many. Thanks everyone for a great job.

Joanna Martinez

Great cars and excellent sales and service.

I have purchased 3 vehicles from J & M and I have always found that their sales and service departments provide the knowledge and support on my purchases that gave me a great feeling of satisfaction that the vehicles purchased met or exceeded my expectation. The J & M staff gave me a feeling of genuine care and concern that I was satisfied with my purchases. The service department did an outstanding job at prepping and servicing my vehicles . J & M will always be my first stop for buying any new car or truck...Many thanks J & M keep up the great work.

Gene Sachkowsky

Purchase use 2013 Ford Explorer

My experience at J&M Automotive was the best I ever had a car dealership. I called the office and spoke to Brad on Friday, December 11th and asked him if the Ford Explorer was still available and he told me yes and he would have the car ready for me to check it out and test drive on Saturday December 12th. I go there around 10:15 a.m. and the SUV was there ready for me. Brad was so nice and knowledgeable about the other SUV too. After checking out the 2013 Ford Explorer and test driving and the professionalism Brad and staff show me I totally impressed with the service and how quickly to get me approved for the car. I also spoke to another couple who was buying their second car from the lot. They told me high dedicated J&M Automotive are so responsible to their customers. I would like to recognize Brad for making me feel so easy with purchasing the SUV. Brad is a very dedicated to the company and I will definitely recommend him to my friends and family when ready to purchase a car or suv.. Thank You Brad for your help, loving the 2013 Ford Explorer!!!! Darryl Colson

Darryl Colson

by far the best place to buy a car. I bought a car from them almost 2 years ago and have never had a problem. Not to mention I had the best person to help me through the process took care of everything for me VINNY you are the best!!

Soraya Ortiz

Used Outback

I bought a used Outback from J&M. We mainly worked with Steve Magura, but all the sales team were involved and thanks goes to the team. They were organized, professional, non-salesy, wanted to understand our needs and overall made the experience a pleasure. They also did a decent job of the service before we bought as well as taking care of some additional items on the car. Again, all handled without fuss and the willingness to serve and put the customer first. Nice job and decent dealership.

Fred Mather

Great Experience

My wife and I both bought cars through J&M and we both had a great experience here. The serivce is friendly and would both recommend people to buy from here.

Israel Segarra

my salesman Mike was great, showed me what i wanted took for a test drive and i bought it. quick and easy. Don took care of all the paperwork which also went very quickly. Everyone here is very easy to talk to and easy to do business with. I own my own electrcial company with a small 4 van fleet and if i need any vehicle my first stop is here at J and M....

jerry candido

Great Service A+++

Brian Belleza

I had a wonderful experience at J&M. The customer service is excellent. I would recommend others to get his/her car from here. Just Great!

LEASHIA DURANT

As usual a very pleasent experience. Staff is friendly and courteous. This is my fifth vehicle purshase from J & M and will return again

Joseph Bocci

hassel free car buying

What a nice place to buy a car, friendly people, great service. Mike Lombardi was joy to work with, also really nice cars, resonable prices , I would definitly come back for my next car.

patricia tullo

hardial-singh@att.net

I recently purchased a 07 chevrolet avalanche truck from J&M and had a great experience. Everyone was very friendly and they work with you. my salesman derek was a big help- I didn't feel rushed or pressured, and he stuck with us untl we found the perfect car. I would definitely recommend J&M to anyone looking to purchase a car i will go back to get my 2nd car 5***** from me.

hardial singh

Good experiences

My wife and found a Dodge Dakota 2005 at the website Auto Trader and it was with J&M automotive so we took a ride over, I had a 2011 Honda Pilot L-ex we negotiated the price an on the vehicle I wanted and came to a price that was firm, we left to drive home thinking about the price, my wife and I agreed on the price went back and the truck need a couple of things repaired and we did manage to get a little more for the pilot, Bill was very willing to work with us he was very polite and direct the told us tat they wanted to take into the shop and work on it to fix a tic in the motor, and balance the 4 wheels. I liked the salesman Bill Dewier and the process is a little different from what I am use to but I am going to trust the dealer until other wise all and all it was a good experiences thanks J&M see you in about a week to pick up our truck

James Sims

This is my 2nd car I bought from J&M and I would recommend them to anyone

Scott Merenda

Best Experience Ever!!!

I just bought a Jeep Compass and the whole experience was great! Mike, the person who helped me was great, very patient, and helped me and my mom with everything we needed. The car has been great so far and I have no worries or concerns because their cars are like new! Also, they have a great car insurance that covers all of the important and necessary things in a car. Like I said, it was a great experience and I would totally go back in the future because of their service, quality, and large inventory!!!

Sabrine E.

2008 Mercury Mariner

After 5 weeks of shopping for a newer used SUV we found J&M automotive website. They had the largest and cleanliest looking inventory we'd found in our search. We picked out a few suv's that caught our eye and called. It took less than 1/2 hour for us to be approved for financing that would fit within our downpayment and monthly budget for a payment. We made an appointment, drove a couple suv's and took delivery of the Mercury four days later. It was delivered in showroom like condition, inside and out. We are HUGE fans and will make J&M our first stop when looking to replace our Toyota Highlander when it needs to retire. A special thank you to Kyle for helping us through the process on the phone, our sales person Bruce for your honesty, integrity and relaxed nature and Steve who completed the financing process with us. WE HIGHLY RECOMMEND J & M WHEN LOOKING FOR YOUR NEXT VEHICLE.

Bill and Mary Ellen Jimenez

This is my 2nd car

i recently purchased my 2nd car at J&M. For this car, 2007 Nissan Sentra I met with Sue who spent time with me after telling her what my requirements were. I let her know 3 yrs earlier i purchased a car and I had be 110% satisfied with the car. We talked about a couple cars, got into the Sentra, took it for a ride and gave her a depositi. i picked the car up a few days later and after a couple weeks i had 2 problems with it. Called Sue who got me in touch with Fred and Eric in the service dept. Brought the car back and this afternoon i picked up the car and its perfect! Sue stopped by to make sure the car was ok and yes it is. my thanks to Sue for being a professional salesperson (because we know there are many out there that you cant trust at all) and to Eric and Fred in service for the great job and follow up with the car. To anyone who reads this, go to J/M ask for Sue and tell her Joe sent you. As far as the service, they are great and thorough! Thanks again Sue, Eric and Fred!

Joe Angelicola

Fast and Easy

This is the first time that I have dealt with J&M Automotive, but I decided to go with them because of all the positive reviews. I was looking to get a nice and reliable used car with no hassles and that is exactly what I found here. I worked with Vinny Petta and had a great experience from going in initially, test driving the car, getting financing and then picking it up and driving it home. He was very helpful and I felt as though he was being both honest and earnest when talking to me. Everyone was very friendly and relaxed as well and there was always a lot of laughter, it seems as though they really enjoy their jobs. Everyone I dealt with was organized and like I said, J&M made the purchase of my car painless for me. I recommend this place.

Tamara Sinclair

AWESOME!!!

This was the most pleasant car buying experience we have ever had. Everyone at J&M were amazingly helpful & courteous. The experience left a nice glow..It was like we had known these People for years instead of hours..Special thanks to Vinny Petta, our sales guy..what a love..& Steve Groppa who made the whole paper work thing bearable..I will recommend you guys & this dealership to anyone looking for a good used car!! Thanks again!!

Lorie Downing

2005 GMC Safari awd with low mileage

I traveled 170 miles from Philadelphia PA.to purchase my Safari. The staff was polite and helpful dealing with all the paperwork preparation in advance of my arrival to pick up the van. I am very satisfied with the quality and value of the van I purchased.

Brian Forrest

2003 honda civic

I recently purchased a 2003 Honda civic with a big help from mike who is an awesome salesman and helped me out. A few days after having the car I had an issue called them and they fixed it for me without hesitation and I had it back the following day I highly recommend j & m auto! again a big thanks to mike! - George & Jesika Wright.

george wright

Glad I found J and M

I found J and M on Auto Trader.com. I am glad I did. I bought the used car I was looking for at the price I wanted. Sue at J and M was wonderful. I would go back.

Hank K

Went the extra mile

J and M completed the delivery transaction in my hospital room after Experiencing a medical emergency situation. They listened and completed all the paperwork, delivered my truck, and took the trade right here in the hospital. J and M have earned my respect.

T E

THE MOST EXCELLENT CAR DEALERSHIP

For starters many people have children and there is no place for them well at J&M AUTOMOTIVE'S they were welcomed and had things to keep them happy.Now it was a stormy day in February and my 2001 Honda accord broke down ,the transmission needed to be rebuilt again and I was tired of the car.I saw this place called J&M AUTOMOTIVE located on new haven road in Naugatuck ct so I stopped in and that is where I meet a family I never knew existed,as soon as I walked through the foyer door it lead to the entrance to " welcome to J&M AUTOMOTIVE HOW MAY I HELP YOU" I felt the sincerety in the receptionist voice and I responded I would like to buy a BMW and she responded please hold and that is when I met excellency (MR.VINCENT -VINNY-PETTA)a car dealer of sales,he responded right this way sir .We sat inside his office and I said I can spend this much and Vinny stated I will see what I can do.So I left and came back almost a week later and found it a 2007 525xi,a tan coulour with only 74592 miles on clean inside and out well maintained for a respectable price.Everything is nice and smooth and now my brother LOVED what had happened and now he wants a BMW TOO......MR PETTA I GREATLY APPRIECIATE/LOVE your truthfulness dealing with me.I tell all the people who I come cross with face to face about the most righteous respectable family safe environment for children and adults .WE LOVE J&M AUTOMOTIVES BYE BYE AND GOD BLESS .THANKYOU RESPECTABLE AND TRUTHFULLY WRITTEN MR.VERNON HAYNES

vernon haynes

five star

i was at j&M TODAY AND THE SERVICE WAS GREAT LUIS AND KEN MADE SURE I WALKED OUT WITH THE CAR I WANTED A PAYMENT I COULD AFORD ,AND I WAS IN AND OUT .IT WAS WORTH THE DRIVE FROM BRIDGEPORT.BEST DEALERSHIP IN CT,THANKS AGAIN LUIS AND KEN

dwayne scott

1999 Acura 2 door coupe

Would like to comment on how professional, clean and satisfying this auto sales dealership was. Louis Rodriguez was my sales person. Very thorough, followed up by phone call any and all questions I had. There was no pressure as a consumer to purchase. Test drove the car I was interested for my 16 year old daughter. All service was performed per our agreement. There was no hidden issues day of,pick up. Picking up the car went smooth. There showroom is spotless, and every one says hello. The day after picking the car up, we drove the car up to Boston, placing 300 miles on it.,,had no worries. The dealership did everything 5 star. Would highly recommend this auto sales dealership. Phil

Phil Scheer

very good

i recently bought 2011 hyundai sonata.iam very happy with my new car.paper work takes only 45 mts .very fast and excellent customer service thanks....

thomas thomas

Love my new car!!

I recently bought a 2003 Chrysler Sebring convertible from J&M. I have had it for about a month and do not have a single complaint. Car drives like it is brand new and its over 10 years old! Will not hesitate to buy future cars here. Thank you Dave DeCarlo and staff!

Laura B

Customer Service

I have been looking for a car for the last 2 months.I am very happy Iwent to J.M.I dealt with paul,Dave D & Steve all were excellent down to earth car sales men.I will be referring my friends and family members.

yolonda bryant-goodlow

Love My Nissan Murano

Ok so my car shopping started on line.J&M came recommended by a few friends/co-workers.I saw the Nissan on their webpage,inquired via the web,hence came Kyle the internet sales guy.Kyle was extremely helpful and hooked me up with the sales department.Drove out to see and test drive the car,Bruce and Ken made the whole process smooth and easy, even the receptionist was courteous and very helpful.Financing was a breeze and within days I was driving away in my new vehicle.I would highly recommend J&M Automotive to others,they were courteous,informative and very professional.Thanks J&M I love my new Nissan Murano. Renee Normandin

Renee Normandin

I bought a very nice 2009 KIA Sportage for a good price at J&M recently . Louis was very helpful as my salesman and I am glad I went there to find this vehicle . Very Satisfied with the deal .

John Greguoli

Very Professional

Great car buying experience. Vinnie was very accommodating put up with all my little quirks. Also was very upfront when asked about different cars and what he thought. Never any pressure to sel. Had a very minor problem with car and called Vinnie and hew was right on it love that kind of service. Can't say enough about the place and Vinnie, They even drove the car to our mechanic to have the car checked by him. Great experience!!!!!!!!!!!! Thank You Marie & Dan Carr

marie carr

Quest Van

We were referred J& M Automotive by our son who has been pleased with the service he receives over the years. Our experience was a great one, we were total amazed with the variety and cleanliness of the cars and would not hesitate to purchase another car from you. David Camacho was a great Sales Rep and helped to put us in a car right for our needs (Nissan Quest). If you need a car go see David ! Thanks again The Garcia’s

Karen Garcia

Great Business, Luis Rodriguez was so helpful and full of so much helpful information. this guy deserves a raise! Keep up the great work and thank you so much for a fantastic car and the best experience I have ever had at a car dealership.

Michelle Di Federico

A True Professional

No sales gimmick no shroud quick talk or street hustle, just plain old professionalism and a hand shake. I had the bad experience of going to dealer after dealer from Connecticut, Westchester New York even all the way out in New Jersey. I simply did not meet a more straight forward and honest professional like (LOUIS) of J&M Automotive. I am not being paid by the owner or did I get a cut rate on the car to write this review. What I received was old fashion manner able courteous up front car buying experience with me and my wife. Louis was a breath of fresh air and the finance guy (Ken) was awesome as well. I highly recommend this dealer ship if you are in the market for a used vehicle. Even the manager was warm friendly and would just shoot the breeze with you as if he was an old friend. J & M automotive Staff ROCKS:) :)

Raymond Anderson

wonderful place

We came down all the way from Massachusetts - we stayed for the service! Great people, such a pleasant atmosphere, and wonderful service. We'll drive down again when we need another car.

Liz Rozas

Fantastic experience

I just bought my first car here a few weeks ago and she's running fabulously! Vinny helped me find the perfect car in my (admittedly sparse) budget and Ken got me a great interest rate for a college student just starting to build her credit. Everyone was wonderful to work with and I have nothing but good things to say about this place. I'd happily recommend J&M to anyone looking for a great car at a great price.

Alexis LaRowe

Excellant Service!!!

Just purchased two cars from J & M within a 4 month period. Brad was very helpful and went out of his way to make sure both purchases went very smooth. Financing was very easy and painless with the help of Ken!!Both Brad and Ken were great to work with!! Thank you both!!

Kevin Kennelly

5 stars

On Saturday they performed a major tuneup for me did a outstanding job, I recommend J&W Automative great service, I give them 5 stars.

Joanne Scott

put on the coffee Vinny

Bought my jetta here in may. Loved the friendly service I received so much! Vinny, you were so patient with me and always had a smile and a cup of coffee to share. I'm bringing my son Shawn up today to get a car. Hope to see you there, and hope we can find a cheap but good running car!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

Valerie Morin

I had a wonderful experience at J&M! The sales staff (Kyle and Brad) were great to deal with. They were very patient with me when I had trouble deciding which vehicle would best suit my needs, and Ken in finance was able to get me a terrific interest rate (even though my credit isn't very good right now). All in all, I would absolutely recommend J&M to all my friends!

Samantha Jones

Excellant Service All Around

This is our 2nd vehicle purchased from J&M in the past 5 months. The customer service we received was wonderful from Vinny & Brad & Eric. When we had an issue with the jeep that was purchased, Eric promptly got the jeep in and replaced the top for it. We are extremely happy with J&M and highly recommend this dealership to everyone. Thank you again - our girl's love their Altima & Jeep and we look forward in the future in purchasing another vehicle from J&M.

Lisa Stumpo

Outstanding Service

It is my pleasure to commend J&M automotive for providing us with an outstanding car shopping experience. Paul Pitcher took the time to get to know our needs and matched us up with the best situation to suit our needs. J&M provided prompt, polite, and professional service at every turn. It is a great feeling knowing that we have such an asset in our hometown. we look forward to recommending J&M to others and, in addition, we hope to shop here again. Best, Charley Marenghi

Charley Marenghi

excellent experience

recently purchased a car from j&m after searching long and hard around ct. we live on the other side of ct. and didnt want to travel too far for a car went to j&m and met paul who was fantastic. he showed us some cars in the range we were looking and settled on an altima . paul was very helpful with price and trade in . ken was also helpful with financing we would recommend paul and ken and j&m

c m

A definate 5 Star Dealership

I had the best experience at J@M Automotive, I purchased my vehicle 2 years ago, I want anyone that is interested in purchasing a vehicle Go to J@M!!!!! I had to have my car serviced, meeting James the owner, he is the most outstanding business man,he is not only a man of his word, he welcomes you're concerns with no hesitation he fulfills all he tells you that can be done. Dave DeCarlo sold the Camry to me 2011, Dave went over and above everything to be very proffesional and be sure the service provided over exceeded my expectations, I have never been treated so good, you are not just a customer to J@M they really take care of you always, no pressure to buy a vehicle, they stand behind you, and never make you feel unimportant . Sincerely, Doreen Saffioti Thank You again Dave and James, I appreciate everything you did for me.

Doreen Saffioti

While you know you need a new used car, or if you want a new used car, one of the biggest reasons for hesitating going to look at cars is the experience at the car dealers. Walking onto J&M's lot, and being greeted by someone like Sue makes those hesitations, concerns, and fears go away instantly. Sue was friendly, warm, honest, and professional beyond words. She made buying a car easy, and an enjoyable experience. I would recommend Sue, and the J&M Auto to anyone looking to buy a car without the stress, pressure, and discomfort you face at most dealerships! Sue you are great! Thanks!

Keith McLiverty

Thank You

This email is a simple note to say thank you. Your team made my experience with J&M Automotive rewarding and memorable. In today's market it's the little things that matter, and you folks do the little things in a big way.

Aaron Myers

great service

My experience at j&m auto was great from the time i walked through the door.My salesmen Vinny P was great he made me very comfortable with my purchase and I would recommend that that if you are looking for a car or truck this is the place to go and he (Vinny) is the person you want to ask for.

Bruce Petty

paul was great

recently purchased my dream wrangler, my salesman was paul . no pressure he explained everything. When we came to pick it up it looked super I would recommend paul and j&m

a m

A+

We are very happy with the quality and professionalism of the service we have received. As new to the United States we really appreciate their honest approach.

Branwen & Pierre Purseigle

paul is a really good salesperson and really helped the process go smoothly when buying a ford f150 he is very honest and trustworthy.

Kenneth Doty

picked up a car I bought for my daughter, salesman paul was straightforward no bs .car had a few minor issues ,which paul took care of, I would recomend paul and j&M to anyone

joe p

Thank You to Brad Baumhor

Just bought my second vehicle from J&M with Brad's assistance. It was a pleasure from start to finish. Brad is fair, honest and very customer focused. My wife and daughter are very pleased with the car, especially the thorough safety check- Highly recommend.

Thomas Bucci

Im very pleased with my new car! I was helped by a Mr Vinny Petta, and a Mr Ken Nelson. They both had excellent customer service. Vinny treated me and my wife as friends, they made us feel like we were part of the family. We have already referred one of our friends and they gave them the same treatment,i will continue to refer people J & M Automotive!thank you guys very much

Victor Solis

A++

Dave was my salesman and he is the only guy who I would ever buy a car from! J&M Automotive is very professional and I highly recommend them!

Ronald Gentley

Jeff was our salesman and we were very happy with everything from start to finish. Everyone was helpful and we would certainly recommend J&M to other people!

Diane Plude

Just cant say it enough

Paul, It was a pleasure working with you again. Thank you for all your help!. I am sure we will see you again =)

Stephen, Kirsten, Biggs & Sue Morano

painless experience!

this is the fourth car we have purchased at j&m . each time we have purchased a car from j&m our experience has been wonderful. the sales staff has always been warm, friendly & honest. the loan processing was quick & painless and the friendliness extends from the front desk on. thanks j & m!

gail evans

Review for Dave DeCarolo as of Jan 24, 2013

As someone who studies and reports on business excellence, I am happy to report that my family's experience with J&M and DAVE DECARLO in particular was OUTSTANDING..and J & M came recommended by a local mechanic who spoke about the quality of service and care and overall credibility so our expectations were already high...Dave was exceptionally skillful in addressing a family's need to participate in the car buying..he was responsive, informed, acessible, patient and a fabulous ambassador for this OR ANY BUSINESS, especially in a buying situation..thank you so much..Dr. Laurie Anderson

Laurie Anderson

We bought two vehicle’s from J&M this year the 1st time we walked into the dealer we felt very comfortable no one attacked us, Vinnie came over and said when we need to talk to someone he would be around. We found the truck we wanted online prior to going to the dealer, so we asked about it he was very informative and we picked it up the next day. The 2nd truck was needed quickly so being that he was so professional the 1st time we went back we had the 2nd truck in 4 days this was over the holiday. It is because of Vinnie we will recommend our family and friends.

Kris Reardon

We have bought about 6 or 7 cars and this has been our smoothest transaction out of all of them! We have bought from used and new car dealers and this was the best. We highly recommend them to everyone!

Danny and Terry Fennelly

Unbelieveable Experience

To start, J&M Automotive is over an hour away from us. So you could imagine the hesitation we had as it's not as local as we would have liked. From the minute the first call was made to them, Vinny caught our attention. There was no pressure and he was as open and honest to every question we had. This proved to be true when we arrived and it was his day off. We were met by Jeff, not by him honing in on us or by pressuring us. We test drove a couple of cars and there was not an ounce of pressure. Jeff was professional and friendly and voiced his opinion on what we were driving and was honest in answering a question with a statement of "well I'm not sure but I can ask the mechanic"..This even further anchored my trust in our experience..he wasn't pulling the wool over our eyes, he didn't answer our questions with lies, he even went as far as to say "I don't want to give you bad info" (This is something you don't get from a used car dealer) We chose a different vehicle then what we went there to look at, not by influence, but by the quality of the vehicles on the lot. Each one seemed to be better then the last one we looked at and drove. We were introduced to Ken In the finance office. Great guy, even with a couple credit issues we have,as smooth and quick as getting us financed was, by the time we finished with Ken, I literally said that was so easy I didn't even feel like we bought a car. No hassle, No haggle and professional staff. I wrote this huge review because I can honestly say that when we received the finished product that Vinny presented to us, I was beyond impressed. As we drove off the lot, and with almost twenty years of personal buying experience,I can honestly say we couldn't be happier. Our second vehicle will need to be replaced, and I will be coming back here to purchase, no question. Thank you J&M Automitive for the best honest car buying experience either one of us has had.

Mike & Jill

RETURNING CUSTOMER

Very Happy!!! Great service with everyone we dealt with. Paul and Ken had awesome customer service. I tell all my friends about J AND M and would return to purchase cars again.

JEROMY NELSON

Standout

A standout dealership, salesman Vinny and finance person Ken. I made the process longer than it should have been due to indecisiveness and an unknown financial glitch. Huge patience by all at J & M until I was totally confident and comfortable with my purchase decision. The people are great (specifically the type of people you want to deal with), the environment inside and out on the lots is pleasant and inviting and the cars are priced to sell. Good deals abound. The difficult decision is which of the good deals to select. No pressure from Vinny, Ken or J & M. Instead an honest interest in making certain that the buyer is comfortable with the purchase before the purchase is made. Whether the people, the showroom, the ample and loaded lot or the practices of J & M (including willingness/encouragement to have the vehicle checked by the buyer's mechanic, vehicles priced to sell and significantly better deals than other lots, etc.), dealing with J & M, Vinny and Ken is a very positive experience. My next vehicle purchase will be at J & M. There is no reason to go anywhere else. Though I had never even heard of J & M prior to a late November or December 2012 start in checking out dealerships in Bridgeport and Milford and beyond to Naugatuck, no other deaership can match the used car inventory, pricing and experience. This place is a slam dunk. Don't waste time going anywhere else if you seek a used vehicle. You will not do better than J & M.

Alex Chik

Walking into J&M auto, I was very happy with the quick service and knowlegable employes that helped me get into the best car for my budget and my family. The financing was quick and easy. I am overall very happy with the service at J&M auto and will be recomending to my family and friends. Thank you J&M!

Andrea Poskus

Simply Awesome

This dealership is Awesome! Theres nothing more that I hate doing than buying cars. J&M Automotive and Brad changed that completely. They're awesome to deal with. From the minute you walk in, you can tell its going to be different. The prices can't be beat and the experience is just simply awesome. My salesman Brad was laid back and easy to deal with. We did the 'small talk' thing and business at the same time. He was the best salesman I've ever dealt with!!! "No pressure sales" are priceless and thats what you get at J&M Automotive. I bought a 2005 Toyota Tundra from these guys and it was delivered to me in better than new condition. Ken was also easy to work with. He didn't try to force me into signing anything I didn't want. Once again NO PRESSURE. Thank you guys for an awesome buying experience and I looked forward to buying my next car from Brad and Ken. You guys are AWESOME!!!!!!!

Dale Berthiaume

Louis has sold us two cars in the past year and we couldn't be happier with the service from bothe the dealershiop and especially Louis. He has always been honest about the cars we were interested in without being agressive. He gave us the time we needed to make up our minds about the purchases we made and did all he could to meet our requests. He is an asset to the business and displays outstanding customer service.

susan m

GREAT!!!! greeted promptley, very honest and helpful, great servive, and very friendly workers!! Paul Pitcher was our salesman, and he was very honest, right up front, friendly.. I would totally reccomend J&M Automotive to ANYONE and EVERYONE!!!!

R H

great experience

this was the 2nd vehicle we bought from paul at j&m paul always explains everything to us no pressure at all we will continue to recomend paul and j&M

paul v

awesome job

Experience at J&m was good, i highly recommend them. Looking into purchasing more vehicles in the future. the process was a breeze. Thank you paul & ken!

Charles T

Went online, website is very informative, came in for about an hour & half, financing was quick & easy with Ken & Brad was a great salesperson. Did everything he could to see we had a good experience buying our car.

Trey Young

I recently purchased a car from J&M and had a great experience. Everyone was very friendly and personable. Vinny was a big help- I didn't feel rushed or pressured, and he stuck with us untl we found the perfect car. I would definitely recommend J&M to anyone looking to purchase a car.

Katie J

Highly Recommended

You almost feel like you're purchasing a brand new car by the treatment that you receive. Vinnie is a great salesmen, very helpful and honest. The loan officer was also terrific. We had a very pleasant buying experience at J&M.

Emily Casilla

Great Service!

Ken and Dave were great to work with and in answering my questions. Never did I feel like I was inconveinence to them any time I called and they were quick and helpful in everything I inquired about. The car itself was a great deal and I am glad to have driven the 1.5 hours to J&M to purchase my car. I will definitely reccomend friends and family to this dealership in the future and come back when I am in need of a new car. All the staff was friendly and welcoming. Thanks for my new Jeep!!

Samantha Goodrow

We are enjoying our Lexus RS300. Thanks to Vinny who did a good job in dealing with us. My wife was really hesistant when we got to the office. She said that the Guy looks so rude. But after having a little chat with Vinny, she said she was definitely wrong with her impression. I would highly recomend J&M automotive to our friends interested in buying a pre owned car. Thanks a lot Vinny. You did a good Job!

Raul Martin

Exellelent expierence!! Dave was great and very helpful!! I would highly recommend J&M to anyone looking for a great used car!!

Kendra Bell

This is my second time purchasing a car through J&M, and both time have been a total pleasure! Paul has been an incredible sales person and made sure to do anything and everything to please me! I have had great luck with my first purchase and know that I will have equal luck with my second! Im confindent in this because they are all very professional and personable!! Ken the finance manager was a pleasure to do business with. He made my experience here again guick and painless!! I will continue to highly recommend my friends & family here!! Thanks again! You guys are awesome, and thanks to the receptionist Alexa for helping me with her speedy typing also making it fun and painless!!

sarah lewis

recently picked up my maxima from paul everything went very smooth no pressure paul answered all my questions would recommend paul and J&M

n w

best experience

i had the best experience buying a car .Brad is the best car saleman there tthe whole j@m service the best I'll be back in 10 years to buy my next car thankyou

ann s

A CUSTOMER WITH A SMILE!

This was my second automobile purchase with J&M Automotive and I must say that I was equally pleased with their excellent customer service. I was able to navigate their online website with ease and located the most perfect car to drive off their lot. Vinny's knowledgeable experience in sales helped secure my decision in choosing the best car for me at a reasonable price and Ken's expert financial skills negotiated the most manageable loan in what appeared to be in a matter of seconds. I would recommend J&M to anyone looking to purchase a decent, safe, reliable vehicle in no time flat. Thanks so much for your time and help. Karen

Karen Massaro

J&M Purchase

The entire staff especially Brad wwere courteous and friendly snd assisted us in acheiving our new purchase. They were not pushy and attended to our needs and will return for our next vehicle.

kevin smith

Good Expierence!!

Our sales man Dave and finance manager Ken were very helpful and informative! Our overall expierce was very good, and I would definetly recommend J&M to others!!

Gary Cavallaro

Great Experience

After a long search, and bad experiences at other dealers, I found the car I was looking for at J&M. The 2004 Honda CR-V was exactly what I was looking for. Dave was great, got the car ready for me in no time, and didn't pressure me into anything I didn't want to buy. I would definitely shop here for a car in the future. This time it'll be my first stop, and I'll avoid the trouble somewhere else.

Jessica Boesel

Super salesman and excellent deal

We went to another dealer and the salesman ther told us to go to J&

richard hemenway

I had a great experience here at J&M Automotive. Every one was nice and friendly. They never pushed me to buy anything and were willing to commidate my needs. I am very happy to say I bought my car here.

Amber Durant

good experience.

Vinny had alot of patients, very professional, great salesperson.

Collette Martin

Great Experience

Afer searching at several different dealerships an private sellers, i came to J&M an found my car. Bruce was a great sales person an worked well with me. I wasnt going to finance at first but i got such a great rate & it went so smoothly that i choose to go that route. Thank you for that ken. I would recommend this dealership to anyone!

Sue S

Great friendly service Paul and Ken are the best

Luis Torres

Pleasant Experience

Fast, easy ,painless way to buy a car. Pleasure dealing with Paul. Ken was very professional.

Dominic C

Great place and great people!!

This is my first time doing business with J & M , What a great experience! Paul, Vinnie and Ken gave me a great deal and were very helpful in my decision. I would recommend them highly and look forward to my next tranaction with them.

Susan Nerich

5 star experience

Good Experience with Bruce. Came in on a Thursday was driving off in my Toyota Corolla by Saturday morning. Thank you all for you help.

Douglas L

J&M were very professional, no pressure and felt confident we were getting decent truck

linda hogan

Paul was very nice and helpfull. J&M is one of the best delership so far I know. every one work here very nice and helpfull. thanks to J&M all the worker, especilly paul.

md rahman

Excellent Expierence!

Paul was excellent! A very nice personality, and was very informative. It was a speedy process and I love my new Cadillac. Thanks to everyone at the J&M staff!

Richard VanTine

Wonderful Experience

Our experience at J&M was wonderful! The entire staff was friendly and low pressure. It made purchasing our vehicle an easy and stress free experience.

Robert Burns

Great deal!

We bought a 2002 Hyundai Santa Fe two weeks ago. The car has very low mileage for the year and is in very good condition! There was one issue with the car that J&M fixed promptly. Great place to buy a good quality used car! The entire staff- Sales and Service were great!

Jim Fallon

Showroom Hours

Monday 09:00 AM     07:00 PM
Tuesday 09:00 AM     07:00 PM
Wednesday 09:00 AM     07:00 PM
Thursday 09:00 AM     08:00 PM
Friday 09:00 AM     06:00 PM
Saturday 09:00 AM     05:00 PM
Sunday 10:00 AM     02:00 PM

Contact Us

Driving directions